Make Space

I was given this classy soccer mom rental car, so it seemed fit that I road trip the hell out of Portland. I found some space for myself, until it soaked into my bones. I want a lot of things that I don’t yet have. But, what I’m reminded of again and again and again is MY freedom. It smacks me in the face and blows my mind out of my body when gifted with its sight. For most of my life I didn’t even know I had it. But I do, we all do. I forget I can be restored to my freedom at any moment. It’s just a choice, getting away helps.

Don’t let anyone take your freedom; it would be silly to let them. It’s all yours. It’s okay you’ll loose it over and over again.. But, when you loose it, do whatever you have to do to find it again.

 Walk, climb, run into the woods.

 Eat a spoonful of peanut butter.

 Sing, chant, scream along to lyrics you pretend not to know. Do it.

 Forgive that person you won’t forgive no matter what. Forgive them anyway.

 Make chocolate chip banana pancakes with honey on them.

 Take a bath with bubbles.

Hang mistletoe in your kitchen.

 Take a picnic in to the movies.

 Lay on the floor until gravity wins.

One response

  1. even the way you write about things unrelated to baking makes me hungry. you have a lovely way with words little darling…enticing? scrumptous? both. i do declare…kisses on your nose!

Leave a Reply

