cake boost

I like to bake late at night. On nights where there’s no where to be, so I go home put on my pjs and glasses, hook my i-pod up to something sweet, and I bake myself to sleep.

I baked for my hairdresser , yes I have a hairdresser, and she is fabulous ! We barter cake for hair .. it’s a match made in heaven, she makes me look pretty and I indulge her sweet tooth which is very similar to mine. Big.

I love trading, some days I wish we lived this way. Simpler .

I was inspired by this recipe from David Lebovitz’s book; http://www.amazon.com/exec/obidos/asin/158008138X/davidleboviswebs

This cake is a banana bread cake , with chocolate icing and candied salted peanuts. That sweet & salty thing is what’s up people. Let’s not ever let this trend come  to an end, okay? Promise me ? It’s just too good to be true.

Tia and I met up for afternoon cake together.

Geneen Roth say’s ” We don’t want to eat hot fudge sundaes, as much as we want our lives to be hot fudge sundaes. “

I can say I have to agree, sort of , but really I want both. But let’s change hot fudge sundae to cake.

 If my life doesn’t already feel like cake, the cake isn’t going to help much. That’s a lesson I’m slowly learning. It enriches life , like my new hair do.

We did our best at savoring.

Leave a Reply

