Santa Monica

Okay,  I’ve been slacking a little, but it’s only because I’ve been busy falling in love… I’m getting closer to finding a kitchen of my own. I can feel it, let me  say… I think I’m in love with California…

Enough about love ! !  Let’s talk cakes…

I got scared . Really scared. I am learning a lot in terms of baking. For example; self rising flour is not to be confused with all purpose. Our cake did not rise like a normal one would. What can I say? I was in love with the west coast, and my mind wasn’t firing correctly, I was distracted by pretty people and waves… forgive a girl just this once. I read that it doesn’t change the taste just the texture. It was a cross between a brownie and a rock… But I did like two things about this recipe, 1. blackberry jam 2. instant coffee… Yum, both go good in chocolate cake .

Los Angeles was a ball, and we were spoiled rotten staying with my beautiful aunt & uncle. I wish I could say my cake was mouth watering, but it was really just okay. Nothing to write home about.

My cousin Lucy here baked with me. She is adorable in an apron.

 

just as long as it looks pretty

Leave a Reply

