At this moment..

Inspired by: partlyitstheboots.wordpress.com

What I’m lovin …. Fall, colors yellow/orange, eating squash, the flavor; pumpkin, the woods, tofu shoga, bola granola with greek yogurt, feeling home, feeling strong.

What I’m reading…. Be Here Now By: Ram Das, Courage By: Debbie Ford plus some menus, bills, food blogs, e-mails.

What I’m thinking about…. The past, forearm stands, the future, how cold it’s about to get, friends who are far away, the life that I want to have, sushi, solitude, change, here vs. there, New York, going back to school, escape routes, diamonds over rubies.

What I’m stressing about….taxes, car payments, trusting myself, this job, again more sushi, Japanese, my knees, my butt, my feet, if I made the wrong choice.

What I’m looking forward to…. it getting easier, being 27, my Saturn return, having a home of my own, theatre, clarity, working with kids, enough money plus some extra, snow, fires, new relationships.

What is making me happy…. this dog at my feet, a full belly, a morning of yoga, having plans, 5-dollar movies.

2 responses

  1. We are all pilgrims. My wife and I have been on a singular journey these past six years. Yes, we just celebrated our sixth wedding anniversary, climbed to the top of thr Colombus monument at 59th street in Manhattan,
    What I have learned on this trip so far: Iam sensitive enough to sense it when I have done something hurtful, but not yet sensitive enough to have not done it in the first place.
    And apologies are excellent opportunities to tell someone how much you value them in relationship. Peace, Franklyn

Leave a Reply

